2016 Women’s Leadership Assembly

The 2016 Women's Leadership Assembly will feature several game-changing women who challenge the status quo and inspire innovation and progress. The event will be held on June 2nd at The Verity Club in Toronto, and will include a panel discussion and networking session.

Krista Caldwell with Coca-cola logo

Krista Scaldwell, Moderator

Vice President of Public Affairs and Communications for Coca-Cola Canada. Previously held the same role at Johnson & Johnson Consumer Group of Companies in Canada and at Bristol Myers Squibb Canada.

Teyotsihstokwathe Dakota Brant Head Shot

Teyotsihstokwathe Dakota Brant '06

An established international speaker and consultant on issues impacting Indigenous Communities. Volunteer firefighter, co-owner Twindian Designs. 2010 Miss Indian World, and 2011 Indspire (National Aboriginal Achievement Award) Laureate, 2011 Trent Young Leader Award.

Carol Gray Head Shot

Carol Gray '75

Former President Equifax Canada; member of Board of Directors: Amex Bank of Canada, Infrastructure Ontario; past Chair Ontario Realty Corporation; (former) Executive Vice President CIBC. Trent mentor, co-founder of Community for Trent Women.

Fiona Sampson Head shot

Fiona Sampson '87

Ms Sampson is CEO of the Equality Effect and an appointed member of the Ontario Human Rights Commission. She was given the 2014 New York State Bar Association’s Distinction in International Affairs Award from its International Section, named one of the Top 25 Most Influential Lawyers in Canada (Top 5 on the “World Stage”), named one of 50 “Global Heroes,” and honoured with the Distinguished Alumni Award by Trent University. Ms Sampson is a Member of the Order of Canada.

Joanne Thomsen headshot

Joanne Thomsen '81

Vice-President of Talent at MaRS, where she leads the human resources function for MaRS Discovery District, MaRS Innovation and the Centre for Commercialization of Regenerative Medicine. Over 20 years of human resource leadership experience in the private, public and not-fot-profit sectors.

To register now, please visit the event page.

Comments are closed.